top of page
Search
  • gpiet007

Volunteer at the Immigrant Resource Center

During my sophomore year, I volunteered at the Immigrant Resource Center. I taught English and Civics classes to immigrants and helped prepare them for their Citizenship Interview. It was an amazing experience. I communicated in both English and Spanish to my students, which also helped me improve my Spanish literacy. I loved interacting with all of the different students. They came from primarily South or Central America and were of all ages and backgrounds. This experience really opened my eyes to the immigration process in the United States. I also loved knowing that I made an impact in their lives, as many of the students graduated from the class and passed their Interview. It truly was a beautiful experience.






5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page